the resurrection of my heart

this is a song i wrote with my good friend stephanie urbina jones…Happy Easter
The Resurrection of My Heart

by the time that I left Texas  I was barely hangin on
my life was such a fine mess
my heart was breakin like the dawn
i knew packin up and leavin
was all that I had left
had to put the past behind me
so I kept on headin west

Out to the city of the angels
down by the oceans edge
where I cried out to anyone who’d listen
as the waves came crashin in
I was searchin for salvation
and deliverance from the dark
and the resur
rection of my heart

my dreams were tossed and scattered
my faith had turned to doubt
nothing seems to matter
when the fire for life burns out
i tried lovin through the anger
i tried laughin through the tears
i tried runnin from the reasons
that have finally brought me here

out to the city of the angels
down by the oceans edge
where I cried out to anyone who’d listen
as the waves came crashin in
I was searchin for salvation and deliverance from the dark

and the resurrection of my heart

at the end of the highway by the edge of the sea
the road to forgiveness brought me to my knees


out to the city of the angels

down by the oceans edge

where i cried out to anyone who’d listen

as the waves came crashin in

i was searchin for salvation

and deliverance from the dark

and the resurrection of my heart

jones marchetti 10

Published in: on April 4, 2010 at 8:41 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://oldfarmermark.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/the-resurrection-of-my-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good stuff, man.

  2. thanks anna


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

